Inspiring Excellence. Inspired Students.

Inspiring Excellence. Inspired Students.

The fourth annual district Science Research Competition Seminar will be held on October 5, 2016 in the Middle School Auditorium from 6:30pm - 7:30pm.  Participants will receive helpful suggestions and resources to support students though the Science Research Competitions in local, regional, and national events.

Parents will receive information from our building science competition coordinators (please see contact list below) outlining the competition process, required paperwork, project rubrics, curricular connections, and hints for assisting students at home.

Electronic copies of the presentation notes, as well as the student handbook, are available to download below.

Please contact either your building coordinator listed below, or Heidi Lehmann, if you have any additional questions regarding the Science Research Competitions at Owen J. Roberts’ schools.

 
 

District Science Fair Student Handbook

Contact Information and Competition Dates

(Snow dates are also included).
 
Name

 

 
 
Contact information

Dr. Heidi Lehmann

Science & Technology

Curriculum Supervisor, OJRSD
 

HLehmann@ojrsd.com

(610) 469-5169

Mary-Rita Bonner

East Coventry Elementary January 11, 2017.

(JAN 12 or JAN 18 snow date)
 

MRBonner@ojrsd.com

(610) 469-5611

Annmarie Barlow and Megan Kraft

East Vincent Elementary January 11, 2017.

(JAN 12 snow date)
 

ABarlow@ojrsd.com and MKraft@ojrsd.com

(610) 469-5106

Amy Hess 

French Creek Elementary January 25, 2017.

(JAN 26 snow date)
 

AHess@ojrsd.com

(610) 469-5104

Kellie Bean and Nick Zurga

North Coventry Elementary January 10, 2017.
 
(JAN 12 snow date)
 

KBean@ojrsd.com  and NZurga@ojrsd.com

(610) 469-5105

Jyl Harrington and Erin Flexner

West Vincent Elementary January 10, 2017.

(JAN 17 snow date)
 

JHarrington@ojrsd.com and EFlexner@ojrsd.com 

(610) 469-5108

Mark Hofer

OJR Middle School/ Secondary January 19, 2017.    

(JAN 20 snow date)

MHofer@ojrsd.com

(610) 469-5102

CLOSE